Aside

11/8/2012

First place I tried for micro brews was Kickbacks in downtown Jax! 84 beers on tap – woo hoo! Unfortunately, I was a little disappointed with this being my first beer experience as a resident of Florida. The bar was eclectic and bustling on a Thursday night. However, what it had in decor was lacking in personality. I tried two Pumpkin ales and wasn’t impressed with either. The bartender was hidden behind the bar taps – challenging to get his attention to say the least! I was killing time to wait for rush hour traffic and decided to try the food there. I got the blackened shrimp wrap with mashed potatoes. It was pretty good but took an hour to receive!

Will I go back to try the other abundant beers on tap? Not right now at least. Onto local and friendlier places!
cheers,

johanna

Kickbacks

Leave a Reply

